2012 Scholarship Winners

scholarship winners

2012 winners are top, left to right: Geoffrey Many, Vernon Jones, James Williams, bottom left to right: Alyssa Hickman, Julia Tolson, Chase Charron.

NASA FCU Awards Scholarships to Six Local Students

NASA FCU is proud to announce the winners of the 2012 Mitchell-Beall-Rosen Memorial Scholarship Contest. The annual program rewards the writing talent and academic achievements of young NASA FCU members working toward four-year or two-year undergraduate degrees or vocational studies.

Scholarships are awarded based on the evaluation of a written essay and a personal interview conducted by the Scholarship Committee. With up to $7,000 awarded to assist with the costs of tuition, books and living expenses.

Six Maryland and Virginia high school seniors are among the list of recipients for this year’s winners.